Oversight Committee

The positions and degrees shown below reflect those held during the translation process and may have changed since.

Dr. Lane T. Dennis, ESV Publishing Chair
Former President and Publisher, Crossway
BS, Northern Illinois University
MDiv, McCormick Theological Seminary
PhD, Northwestern University

Josh Dennis
CEO and President, Crossway
BA, Taylor University
MA, Westminster Theological Seminary. Expected completion, 2025.

Dr. Clifford John Collins, ESV Old Testament Chair
Professor of Old Testament, Covenant Theological Seminary
SB, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
SM, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
MDiv, Faith Evangelical Lutheran Seminary
PhD, University of Liverpool

Dr. Vern Sheridan Poythress, ESV New Testament Chair
Professor of New Testament Interpretation, Westminster Theological Seminary; Editor, Westminster Theological Journal
BS, California Institute of Technology
PhD, Harvard University
MDiv, Westminster Theological Seminary
ThM, Westminster Theological Seminary
MLitt, Cambridge University
DTh, University of Stellenbosch

Dr. Clinton E. Arnold
Professor of New Testament and Chair of New Testament Department, Biola University
BA, Biola College
MDiv, Talbot Theological Seminary
PhD, University of Aberdeen

Dr. Wayne A. Grudem
Research Professor, Theology and Biblical Studies, Phoenix Seminary
BA, Harvard University
MDiv, Westminster Theological Seminary
PhD, Cambridge University

Dr. Frank Thielman
Professor of Divinity, New Testament, Beeson Divinity School
BA, Wheaton College
BA, Cambridge University
MA, Cambridge University
PhD, Duke University

Dr. Dane Ortlund
Senior Pastor, Naperville Presbyterian Church
BA, Wheaton College
MDiv, Covenant Theological Seminary
ThM, Covenant Theological Seminary
PhD, Wheaton College

Dr. R. Kent Hughes, Pastor-Teacher Chair
Senior Pastor Emeritus, College Church in Wheaton
BA, Whittier College
MDiv, Talbot Theological Seminary
DMin, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
ThM, Fuller Theological Seminary
PhD, University of Aberdeen

Dr. Jon Dennis
Senior Pastor, Holy Trinity Church in Chicago
BA, Bethel University
MDiv, Trinity International University
MLA, University of Chicago
PhD, Westminster Theological Seminary

Dr. Peter J. Williams
Warden of Tyndale House, Cambridge
MA, Cambridge University
MPhil, Cambridge University
PhD, Cambridge University

Dr. Justin Taylor
Book Publisher, Crossway
BA, University of Northern Iowa
MA, Reformed Theological Seminary
PhD, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

Don Jones
Chief Publishing Officer, Bible Publisher, Crossway
BA, Hope College
MA, Reformed Theological Seminary

Dr. Douglas O’Donnell
Senior Vice President of Bible Publishing, Crossway
BA, Wheaton College
MA, Wheaton College
MA, Trinity Evangelical Divinity School
PhD, University of Aberdeen

Dr. Kevin DeYoung
Senior Pastor, Christ Covenant Church
BA, Hope College
MDiv, Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
PhD, University of Leicester