Editorial Oversight Team

The following people comprise the Editorial Oversight Committee, which developed the concept of the ESV Study Bible, selected the 95 contributors, and provided general oversight and final approval of the content and design.

Executive Editor
Lane T. Dennis
PhD, Northwestern University
Chair of the ESV Translation Oversight Committee, President, Crossway
General Editor
Wayne Grudem
PhD, University of Cambridge
Research Professor of Bible and Theology, Phoenix Seminary
Theological Editor
J. I. Packer
DPhil, University of Oxford
Board of Governors’ Professor of Theology, Regent College (Vancouver, Canada)
Old Testament Editor
C. John Collins
PhD, University of Liverpool
Professor and Chair of the Old Testament Department, Covenant Theological Seminary
New Testament Editor
Thomas R. Schreiner
PhD, Fuller Theological Seminary
James Buchanan Harrison Professor of New Testament, The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary
Project Director, Managing Editor
Justin Taylor
BA, University of Northern Iowa
Associate Publisher, Crossway

Purchase an ESV

Browse ESV Bible editions at Crossway.org.

Support Crossway's ministry

Crossway is a not-for-profit ministry. Your tax-deductible contributions help us distribute books and Bibles around the world.

Sign up for more information

Sign up for ESV info today
© 2010 Crossway Contact us